Adding a clearance to a visit
Note: If you set up and use the Visitor
Management Web Portal, and you use Visit Templates to provide the clearances for
visits, changing the clearances in a Visit Template used by the Web Portal changes
the clearances for visits created through the Web Portal. If you add a clearance to
a visit created through the Web Portal, and change a clearance in the Visit Template
the visit was created from, the clearance you added directly to the visit is
overwritten by the changed clearance in the Visit Template.
- Create a new visit or access an existing visit.
- On the Visit Clearances tab, click Add.
- From the list of clearances, select the check boxes for each clearance that you want to add.
- Click OK.
-
Select one of the following options:
- To save the clearances, click Save.
- To save the clearances and close the Visit editor, click Save and Close.
Note: If there are Visitors currently checked in to a visit, you cannot change the visit clearances. If you try to save changes, an error displays.
