Hosts

  • Host records can never be edited or deleted using the Web Portal, they can only be added to or removed from visits.
  • Only personnel records that have the Can Host Visits property selected in personnel can be made a Host for a visit.
  • In addition, only Hosts who are included in the Visit Sites to which the current user (Host) has access can be added to visits.
  • However, when viewing an existing visit, a Host can see all Hosts already assigned to the visit. This means that a Host can potentially see some Hosts that they cannot remove or add.

Example:

Host A is added to a visit created by Host B. Host A can view all of the Hosts for the visit, but some of the Hosts are not included in the Visit Site Host A is viewing. Host A cannot remove those visit from the visit, or add any Hosts who are not included in the visit site.

Example:

A Host has access to two Visit Sites. Visit Site A has a default partition named "West". Visit Site B does not have a default partition, but it resides in a partition named "East". The Host can see and modify Visitors in both partition "West" and partition "East".